* tint

WANTS :idea:

3-4 inch Lift

Mud Tires

Exhaust

Cold Air Intake

Front and Rear Bumper

Thanks!

I have had it for a couple months now. Other then the lift and couple other things I listed no major plans have been thought of, yet! I'm glad I found a site to help me get some Ideas. I really want something I can play in the mud with. This is my first project vehicle so any ideas or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Zach :cheers:

I strongly urge you not to take that nice rare truck playing in the mud. that thing is clean. plus, you really want a shortbed for fun off-road.

at the very least get factory tow hooks up front and a nice stout rear bumper with clevis or tow hook mounts on it so that when you get stuck, you can recover it properly. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All I can suggest is research and plan. Think of where you want to go with it in the end, Be that a simple install or a complete axle upgrade. Be aware of worst case scenario when doing something and just don't give up. a fixed cost is not always a fixed cost ;)

As has been stated the people on this forum seem more then willing to help I have floated here for a long time never getting a membership till recently. I have never seen anything but help (sometimes the oddball moments) from these guys and applaud there attitude.

Cheers, jesse

Edit: haha good catch I missed that lol it is a statement tho

Keep the grill on upside down.

I just flipped it rightside up and I think your right. I like the way it looks better when it was upside down. don't know why, I'm putting it back on upside down. :dunce:

I strongly urge you not to take that nice rare truck playing in the mud. that thing is clean. plus, you really want a shortbed for fun off-road.

at the very least get factory tow hooks up front and a nice stout rear bumper with clevis or tow hook mounts on it so that when you get stuck, you can recover it properly. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!